树立减重目标如何帮助这位母亲减重

忙碌生活之余这位母亲找到健康之路 —— 你也可以!

只要有运动,无论是什么形式,都好过于不运动,而且有了目标,就能提醒我朝着它努力。

Tyler W.

纽约海波因特

  • 健身

Tyler 对他人的忠告

妈妈们总是很忙碌。Tyler W. 是纽约海波因特一家非盈利组织的总监,今年 31 岁。正当她一边全职工作一边照顾(目前)两岁大的女儿忙得不可开交时,她竟然决定抽出时间去读研究生,如此一来她意识到,如果想要坚持减重目标,就必须要做出牺牲。“我的时间安排满满当当,不可能每天有空去健身房,”Tyler 说。“但我一直是个热爱运动的人,所以在生活中坚持健身对我而言很重要,”她说。为解决难题,Tyler “给自己买了一部 Fitbit Flex。”

Tyler 先设定日行一万步的目标,利用午餐期间和女儿入睡以后的时间开始计步。“只要有运动,无论是什么形式,都好过于不运动,而且有了目标,就能提醒我朝着它努力,”她说。

她同时开始注意饮食。“我喜欢了解自己消耗和摄入的卡路里量,”Tyler 说,她通过记录食物密切注意自己的饮食。“控制面板中的这些图表让我轻松追踪自己的进度,”她说。

在短短八个月内,Tyler 达到了自己的体重目标,她发现自己收获的不仅是身体上的改变。“我的状态变得更好,重新找回了自信,”她说。“在生了孩子并想方设法减重的期间,我感觉失去了自我。但 Fitbit 帮助我找回了一部分的自己,而且让我对未来也更乐观了。”

Tyler 终于在秤上看到了自己的目标数字,她却没有因此止步——她知道保持体重能够让自己保持专注。去年她收到了一份 Fitbit Charge 的圣诞礼物,让她不断突破自己的记录。“我虽参加过 5 公里跑,但从未完成过 10 公里,所以它就是我今年的目标了!”她说。“跑步时我推着推车,我女儿坐在车里,跑步也成了我们俩的共同时光,感觉很美妙。”

动起来!

“一旦让自己动起来了,就能轻松保持下去。”

为成功做好准备

“很遗憾,减重并非是一蹴而就的事情。在数周内你甚至会增重——即使你一一照做了。重要的是知道行进路上总有挫折,但这不能成为你停滞不前的理由。”

期待成功

“实现目标时的感觉甚至会比你现在想象的感觉还要好。知道自己能够实现设定目标,以及知道自己为实现目标付出巨大努力所带来的满足感,真的无可言喻!”

Tyler 对他人的忠告

动起来!

“一旦让自己动起来了,就能轻松保持下去。”

为成功做好准备

“很遗憾,减重并非是一蹴而就的事情。在数周内你甚至会增重——即使你一一照做了。重要的是知道行进路上总有挫折,但这不能成为你停滞不前的理由。”

期待成功

“实现目标时的感觉甚至会比你现在想象的感觉还要好。知道自己能够实现设定目标,以及知道自己为实现目标付出巨大努力所带来的满足感,真的无可言喻!”

选购故事中的产品

How Setting a Weight Loss Goal Helped This Mom Lose Weight

This Mom Found Her Fit When Life Got Crazy—You Can, Too!

Any activity is better than no activity, and having a goal made me push myself to hit it each day.

Tyler W.

High Point, NC

  • Fitness

Tyler’s Advice to Others

Moms are busy people. But when Tyler W., 31, a director of a non-profit in High Point, NC, decided to add grad school into her already packed routine of full-time work and parenting her (now) 2-year-old daughter, she realized something had to give if she wanted to stick with her weight loss goal. “I knew with my schedule I wouldn’t have time to work out in a gym every day,” says Tyler. “But I’ve been active all my life, so keeping fitness in my day was important,” she says. Tyler’s solution: “I went out and got a Fitbit Flex.”

Tyler set her daily step goal to 10,000, and started walking during lunch breaks and after putting her daughter to bed. “Any activity is better than no activity, and having a goal made me push myself to hit it each day,” she says.

She also began to make better food choices. “I like knowing how many calories I’m burning and eating,” Tyler says, who used a food log to keep tabs on her diet. “The charts and graphs in my dashboard made it easy to track my progress,” she says.

In eight short months Tyler reached her goal weight, and noticed the changes weren’t just physical. “I felt better, and gained confidence in myself again,” she says. “After having a baby and struggling to lose the weight, I stopped feeling like myself. But Fitbit helped me feel like I got that part of myself back, and I have a much more positive outlook now.”

Tyler didn’t stop when she saw her goal number on the scale—she knew maintaining her weight would require her to stay focused. She received a Fitbit Charge as a Christmas gift last year, and has continued to push herself to hit new milestones. “I’ve finished 5Ks in the past, but I’ve never done a 10K, so that’s my goal this year!” she says. “My daughter hangs out in the stroller with me during races, and it’s nice that running is something we can do together.”

GET STARTED!

“If you can just make yourself start, then it becomes easier to keep going.”

PREPARE FOR SUCCESS

“Unfortunately, weight loss doesn’t happen overnight. There are going to be weeks when you gain weight—even if you do everything right. It’s important to know those bumps in the road do happen, and to not let them stop you.”

LOOK FORWARD TO SUCCESS

When you reach your goal, you’ll feel better than you can even anticipate now. The satisfaction you’ll experience from knowing you can achieve the goal you set for yourself, knowing that you put in the work to get there, feels really great!”

Tyler’s Advice to Others

GET STARTED!

“If you can just make yourself start, then it becomes easier to keep going.”

PREPARE FOR SUCCESS

“Unfortunately, weight loss doesn’t happen overnight. There are going to be weeks when you gain weight—even if you do everything right. It’s important to know those bumps in the road do happen, and to not let them stop you.”

LOOK FORWARD TO SUCCESS

When you reach your goal, you’ll feel better than you can even anticipate now. The satisfaction you’ll experience from knowing you can achieve the goal you set for yourself, knowing that you put in the work to get there, feels really great!”

Shop products from the stories